The Common Law Association of Notaries

The formation of the Common Law Association of Notaries (previously known as WON)

WON was formed on 11 March 2010 and had its inaugural meeting in Dun Laoghaire, Ireland. 

It included representatives from the national notariats of England and Wales, British Columbia, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.

The inaugural president of WON, Ken Sherk, is shown above with Susan Denham, Chief Justice of Ireland at the 2013 Conference in Dun Laoghaire.

WON changed it’s name to the Common Law Association of Notaries (C.L.A.N.) in 2019.

The Directors

New Zealand – President
Ireland - Immediate Past President/Treasurer
England and Wales
England and Wales
British Columbia
British Columbia
South Australia

Editor of Notary World

Editor (New Zealand)
Scroll to Top